El Casa Púrpura

via Daily Prompt: Purple

Dear diary,

Today I’m going to drop a few facts about myself. I think it’s a bit odd that you read this and don’t know much about me. So, I’m going to let you step into The Purple House today.

10 Facts about Moi

  1.  My full name is Jemima Oyindiepereye Raine ( I have more names than that. It’s a thing in Nigeria to have a whole lotta names.)
  2. The Purple House (El Casa Púrpura) is what I call my mind. In case you can’t already tell, I love the color purple and Spanish (I’m still learning it, though.)
  3. I’m a proud Nigerian from Bayelsa State.
  4. I love God more than anything on this planet.
  5. I’m a Jack-of-all-trades. I’ve mastered some, others are still pending.
  6. I love singing, dancing (you’ll probably never see me dance in public though), reading, writing (well…duuh😂😂), hanging out with my friends, playing instruments and some other things I can’t think of right now.
  7. I’m a lover of life. I’m super positive about life and everyday situations.
  8. Music is my escape. I think it’s the same for a lot of people. Music just connects me to a place where worries don’t exist. I guess that’s why it’s important to be careful what type of music you listen to.
  9. I believe in the kind of friendships that last forever. Yes, it may seem like it’s a fairy tale and all but it happens to other people. Why not me?
  10. I have a bucket list somewhere in my head. I’ve never actually written it down but I will one of these days.
  11. I’m an aspiring entrepreneur and you guys should watch out for all the amazing stuff coming your way soon.

Ehn I know I said ten but wareva mehn😂😂.

Of course this isn’t everything about me but I’ll do this every once in a while. Just so you guys know that the person writing isn’t a robot. I’m real and human. Feel free to drop one or two facts about you. I want to get to know you guys a little more and a lot of people do too.

And my bucket list will come out soon too. Watch out for that!

Have a nice day, guys!

Leave a comment